Android Deleted Files/Photos Keep Coming Back | How to Fix

Jean updated on Sep 12, 2019 to Partition Master | How-to Articles

My Android Deleted Files Keep Coming Back After I Delete

"I use my SD card to store pictures and download movies. About one week ago, I started to have trouble in deleting any of the files on the SD card. The fact is that I can delete everything I want to delete. However, it's a just temporary moment; deleted files keep coming back after I delete. They never disappear. So annoying. Please help me, how can I permanently delete files from Android SD card?"

The 'deletion' of a document, music, video, picture or message on an Android device shall be natural and spontaneous. Even so, some people found themselves in trouble, they pressed the deletion button, in a second, files were deleted and disappeared from the screen right away. Surprisingly, the next time you boot Android or re-open an app, deleted files returned!

How to Troubleshoot Android Deleted Files Keep Returning and Reappearing

So, what's the exact problem that makes deleted files keep coming back again and again after deletion? Do you see the same helplessness in deleting a file permanently from an Android micro SD card to save the storage space? Do not worry at all. To fix the Android deleted files keep coming back the error, read further and you can find solutions.

Causes & Solutions for not being able to delete files from Android SD card

Altogether, three reasons will put you in such an embarrassing situation, including cache, cloud syncing and SD card corruption. Getting to know each factor that has an impact and try it yourself to fix the problem.

Solution 1. Clear file cache on Android

Clear the cache on your File Manager, the browser you used to download the movies, and for the application involved used to play the movies.

For each of those applications select the application and clear its cache:

Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > All (at the top) > {application} > Clear Cache

Solution 2. Close the cloud syncing service before deletion

There is a huge possibility that your Android phone has been synchronized. Since the types of Android phone vary, so do the cloud syncing services, you need to check your device and determine whether the service is currently turned on. If yes, turn off the service and execute deletion, after which sign in the cloud with your account and try to delete the synchronized files and photos on the cloud.

If you don't want to bother the next time, you can change the phone settings and disable the auto sync.

Solution 3. Format and repair corrupted Android SD card

This is the last thing you would accept. Your SD card is most likely broken and malfunctions. Many people have the same experience that their attempts to delete files on memory card failed because deleted files come back. Don't panic even it's the worst case. You can attach the SD card to a computer, and download EaseUS free partition manager, and let the corrupted memory card repair software to help fix the corruption. Copy files to the computer hard drive to avoid data loss.

Download Now

 Windows 10 is supported

 

Step 1: Launch EaseUS Partition Master, right-click the partition on your external hard drive/USB/SD card which you want to format and choose the "Format" option.

Format Hard Drive Partition - Step 1

Step 2: Assign a new partition label, file system (NTFS/FAT32/EXT2/EXT3), and cluster size to the selected partition, then click "OK".

Format Hard Drive Partition - Step 2

Step 3: In the Warning window, click "OK" to continue.

Format Hard Drive Partition - Step 3

Step 4: Click the "Execute Operation" button in the top-left corner to review the changes, then click "Apply" to start formatting your external hard drive/USB/SD card.

Format Hard Drive Partition - Step 4

Now, put back the SD card to your Android phone and see if deleted files will come back again after deleting.

 
 

100% of people found this article helpful.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Why Choose EaseUS Partition Master?

"I've used Partition Master Professional many times to create, delete, format, move, rename, and resize partitions."PCWorld

"Partitioning tools have come a very long since the days of complicated command line utilities and EASEUS Partition Master is one of the most advanced programs available."TECH ADVISOR

"I love that the changes you make with EaseUS Partition Master Free aren't immediately applied to the disks. It makes it way easier to play out what will happen after you've made all the changes."Lifewire

Will the "Migrate OS" feature transfer the Windows system files only or the whole C drive?

To ensure that the migrated system will boot normally, the Migrate OS feature will transfer all the files in the system and the boot partitions. Generally, the boot partition is the C drive so the transfer will include all the files in C.

Does EaseUS Partition Master license apply to multiple computers?

The license of Partition Master Professional and Server editions can be used on 1 computer only, while that for for the Technician and Unlimited editions can be used on multiple machines.

What is the difference between EaseUS Partition Master Trial version and the Free version?

Free is for home users only, with most basic functions available such as partition resize and clone. While trial can help you understand how this product works and test what a full license can do on a business or server OS machine.

Will it cause any data loss after resizing the partition in EaseUS Partition Master?

Generally, it will not cause any data loss or boot issue by resizing a partition. However, in order to protect your data, we suggest that you backup the partition before resizing, in case of any unexpected situations such as power outages, computer hardware failures, etc. You can use EaseUS Todo Backup to backup the partition and its trial version is fully functioned for 30 days.

What should I prepare before resizing the partition?

On the partition that is going to be operated, there might be some files being occupied by other programs. To ensure a successful operation, we suggest that you close all the unnecessary software before resizing that partition. Otherwise, EaseUS Partition Master will detect the partition being locked by the other software and require a reboot to resize the partition under boot mode.

About EaseUS Partition Master

All-round disk & partition management software for personal and commercial use. Let it manage your storage drive: resize, format, delete, clone, convert, etc.