Why Merge Partitions

Daisy updated on Sep 23, 2019 to Partition Master Guide | How-to Articles

1. The main partition is low on disk space but other partitions have more disk space, so you want to merge those partitions and increase the free space on your main partition.
2. You may want to get rid of your partitions altogether and create a single partition.

No matter what your problem, if you want to merge partitions, you can achieve it by using EaseUS Partition Master.
EaseUS Partition Master Free is the first free partition software which offers Windows Home users a free "merge partition function" for up to two partitions. Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10 only.

Download Now

 Windows 10 is supported

Merge Two Partitions with EaseUS Partition Master

This is an example to merge partitions, please follow the steps below:

 

Step 1: Install and launch EaseUS Partition Master on your PC

Right-click on the partition which you want to add space to and keep on the hard drive, and select "Merge".

Run EaseUS partition manager software

Step 2: Select partitions to merge

1. Select one partition next to the former selected partition.
2. And click "OK" to continue.

Select partitions to merge

Step 3: Merge partitions

1. Click the "Execute Operation" button at the top and then click "Apply".
2. The program will merge space and add files from the second partition to the first partition.

Select partitions to merge
Download Now

 Windows 10 is supported

 
 

100% of people found this article helpful.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Will the "Migrate OS" feature transfer the Windows system files only or the whole C drive?

To ensure that the migrated system will boot normally, the Migrate OS feature will transfer all the files in the system and the boot partitions. Generally, the boot partition is the C drive so the transfer will include all the files in C.

Does EaseUS Partition Master license apply to multiple computers?

The license of Partition Master Professional and Server editions can be used on 1 computer only, while that for for the Technician and Unlimited editions can be used on multiple machines.

What is the difference between EaseUS Partition Master Trial version and the Free version?

Free is for home users only, with most basic functions available such as partition resize and clone. While trial can help you understand how this product works and test what a full license can do on a business or server OS machine.

Will it cause any data loss after resizing the partition in EaseUS Partition Master?

Generally, it will not cause any data loss or boot issue by resizing a partition. However, in order to protect your data, we suggest that you backup the partition before resizing, in case of any unexpected situations such as power outages, computer hardware failures, etc. You can use EaseUS Todo Backup to backup the partition and its trial version is fully functioned for 30 days.

What should I prepare before resizing the partition?

On the partition that is going to be operated, there might be some files being occupied by other programs. To ensure a successful operation, we suggest that you close all the unnecessary software before resizing that partition. Otherwise, EaseUS Partition Master will detect the partition being locked by the other software and require a reboot to resize the partition under boot mode.

About EaseUS Partition Master

All-round disk & partition management software for personal and commercial use. Let it manage your storage drive: resize, format, delete, clone, convert, etc.