> How to > Todo Backup Resource > Delete Everything on Your Computer: How to Wipe a Computer

Delete Everything on Your Computer: How to Wipe a Computer

Sep 18, 2017 / Posted by Brithny to Todo Backup Resource

Summary:
Computer or laptop is full of trash? Bothered by too many files or trash that make your computer slow? In this page, you will know the easiest way to delete everything on your computer by wiping hard disk without the disc. Follow the instruction to wipe a computer or erase a computer in Windows 7/8/10.

Want to Wipe a Computer Clean

"I just bought a used computer from a yard sale. It has a bunch of stuff on it. Stuff I don't need or would use. How do I delete the whole data on the hard drive and start from scratch? Can I do that or must I just have to keep all of this stuff? Also if I do delete the whole thing, do I need a certain disk to put windows back or will it come back?"

How to Delete Everything on a Computer and Wipe the Data

Some users might choose to manually delete the files or format the disk. Here I should say it is not the best choice. In fact, you just need a free data wiping tool from EaseUS Todo Backup with really simple steps to help you delete everything on a computer and wipe hard disk. All you had to do was follow the simple steps:

Step 1. Download EaseUS Todo Backup for wiping data.

Step 2. Launch the program, select the "Tools" button and Choose "Wipe Data"

select tools and wipe data from a computer

Step 3. Select the partition and disk, and set erase times.

select the hard disk and erase times

Step 4. Click "Proceed" to wipe data and wait until it finished

click proceed and wait until it finishes

When the process finished, you can delete all the files or data more completely by restoring Windows to its factory default configuration, resetting will erase all the personal data and applications on the system partition. 

To get it done, go to Settings > Update & Security > Reset this PC > Get started and choose "Remove everything" or "Restore factory settings" option. And then follow the directions to finish the process.

After finishing all the above steps, you can completely and securely wipe everything off a hard drive except the OS and no one can get access to the deleted files.