Support

Wipe

Wipe partition/disk can erase all the data on the partition/disk. Comparing to deleting partition, after wiping partition/disk, the data cannot be recovered any longer. Please do it as the following steps:

To wipe partition:

  1. 1. Select the partition to wipe.
  2. 2. Right-click the partition and Select Wipe partition, or select in the main menu Partitions > Wipe partition
  3. 3. Set the number of times to wipe the partition in Wipe Partition window (The wipe algorithm is to alternately overwrite the disk by 0x00 and 0xFF according to the wipe times)
  4. 4. By Clicking OK, you will add a pending operation of wiping partition.

To wipe disk:

  1. 1. Select the disk to wipe.
  2. 2. Right-click the disk and Select Wipe disk, or select in the main menu Disk > Wipe disk
  3. 3. Set the number of times to wipe the disk in Wipe Disk window (The wipe algorithm is to alternately overwrite the disk by 0x00 and 0xFF according to the wipe times)
  4. 4. By Clicking OK, you will add a pending operation of wiping disk.

To wipe data:

  1. 1. Select the unallocated space to wipe.
  2. 2. Right-click the unallocated space and Select Wipe data, or select in the main menu Partitions > Wipe data
  3. 3. Set the number of times to wipe the unallocated space in Wipe Disk window (The wipe algorithm is to alternately overwrite the disk by 0x00 and 0xFF according to the wipe times)
  4. 4. By Clicking OK, you will add a pending operation of wiping unallocated space.