Support

Wipe Data

Wipe Data can erase all the data on the selected partition/disk/unallocated space. In most cases, the data cleaned with this feature are not able to be retrieved. 


To wipe data:
1. Select a disk/partition (volume)/unallocated space.
2. Right-click it and Select Wipe Data.
3. Set the number of times to wipe the partition in Wipe Disk/Partition window (The wipe algorithm is to alternately overwrite the disk by 0x00 and random digit according to the wipe times)
4. Click OK when ready. All the introduced changes to the disk layout will be pended until applied in Pending Operation List.