Help & Support

EaseUS Backup Center Section

Remote Install

Remote Install provides the possibility to assign the installation packages of EaseUS Todo Backup to each workstations and servers. Then, install EaseUS Todo Backup remotely.

Add Computer to List
3 different ways of adding client(s): adding particular client by "Enter IP/Computer Name", bulk adding multiple clients by selecting from network tree or importing clients' information from a txt file. Refer to the screenshot below:


If you choose to add the client one by another, then the Administrator privilege will be asked and verified for each client.

While for bulk adding, all clients will be listed in the window and waiting for an administrator privilege verification. So you need to fill Username with an administrator account and Password for each of them. But if you have a standard and specialized account for all these clients, then the option Apply to All can help you spread the account and password to all listed clients.

Remote Installation Settings

Installation directory-If this option is not set, EaseUS Todo Backup will be installed to the system default installation path. Or set EaseUS Todo Backup be installed to a specified path. For example, C:\Program Files (x86)\ or %ProgramFiles(x86)%\.


Installation parameter-If EaseUS Todo Backup is installed on the target workstation or server but you want to re-install the new version by the Remote Install, please tick "Overwrite EaseUS Todo Backup program installed on the client".

Upload-Click "Upload" on the right side of the page to upload the installation packages of EaseUS Todo Backup. During Remote Install, the program will assign correct installation file to the target computer according to the operating systems.

Note

1.After Remote Install, EaseUS Todo Backup will be activated by the license of EaseUS Backup Center. It is not required to be reactivated by a specific license code. However, EaseUS Todo Backup will be turned to Trial version if it is not controlled by EaseUS Backup Center.
2.In Windows vista and the later operating systems, the build-in administrator account is needed to apply this function if UAC is enabled. If you want to use non-build-in administrator account, please disable UAC first.
3.The file sharing service should be enabled. Please exit anti-virus & firewall to make sure the operation be applied correctly.