How to Wipe Partition Data to Protect Privacy

Daisy updated on Jun 26, 2019 to Partition Master Guide | How-to Articles

Wipe partition can erase the data on the partition completely and ensure that the data cannot be recovered by any data recovery solution. This function can prevent undesired recovery of your deleted data. You can execute this function by b">Wipe Partition of EaseUS Partition Master.

Download Now

 Windows 10 is supported

EaseUS Partition Master provides Wipe Partition feature to erase all partition data permanently. It is used to completely wipe out all the data on your partition by overwriting the existing data with new data. Once the wipe operation is carried out, the data will not be recovered by any data recovery software.

How to wipe a partition

The wipe operation cannot be undone. The boot and system partition cannot be wiped.

 

Step 1: Launch EaseUS Partition Master, right-click the partition you want to erase data from, and choose "Wipe Data".

Wipe Partition - Step 1

Step 2: In the new window, set the time for which you want to wipe your partition, then click "OK".

Wipe Partition - Step 2

Step 3: Click the "Execute Operation" button in the top-right corner, check the changes, then click "Apply" to wipe the data on your partition.

Wipe Partition - Step 3
Download Now

 Windows 10 is supported

 
 

100% of people found this article helpful.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Why Choose EaseUS Partition Master?

"I've used Partition Master Professional many times to create, delete, format, move, rename, and resize partitions."PCWorld

"Partitioning tools have come a very long since the days of complicated command line utilities and EASEUS Partition Master is one of the most advanced programs available."TECH ADVISOR

"I love that the changes you make with EaseUS Partition Master Free aren't immediately applied to the disks. It makes it way easier to play out what will happen after you've made all the changes."Lifewire

Will the "Migrate OS" feature transfer the Windows system files only or the whole C drive?

To ensure that the migrated system will boot normally, the Migrate OS feature will transfer all the files in the system and the boot partitions. Generally, the boot partition is the C drive so the transfer will include all the files in C.

Does EaseUS Partition Master license apply to multiple computers?

The license of Partition Master Professional and Server editions can be used on 1 computer only, while that for for the Technician and Unlimited editions can be used on multiple machines.

What is the difference between EaseUS Partition Master Trial version and the Free version?

Free is for home users only, with most basic functions available such as partition resize and clone. While trial can help you understand how this product works and test what a full license can do on a business or server OS machine.

Will it cause any data loss after resizing the partition in EaseUS Partition Master?

Generally, it will not cause any data loss or boot issue by resizing a partition. However, in order to protect your data, we suggest that you backup the partition before resizing, in case of any unexpected situations such as power outages, computer hardware failures, etc. You can use EaseUS Todo Backup to backup the partition and its trial version is fully functioned for 30 days.

What should I prepare before resizing the partition?

On the partition that is going to be operated, there might be some files being occupied by other programs. To ensure a successful operation, we suggest that you close all the unnecessary software before resizing that partition. Otherwise, EaseUS Partition Master will detect the partition being locked by the other software and require a reboot to resize the partition under boot mode.

Related Articles

About EaseUS Partition Master

All-round disk & partition management software for personal and commercial use. Let it manage your storage drive: resize, format, delete, clone, convert, etc.