How to Delete Data on iPhone with 2 Free Methods

Sharing is caring. Tell your friends and help them solve the same problem.

Duke Updated on Jun 25, 2018 to iPhone Data Transfer | How-to Articles

iPhone could be running slower than before if you have used an iPhone for a long time. How to make iPhone faster? One of the most efficient methods would delete old data and files on iPhone. Meanwhile, if you want to sell your iPhone to other people or give it to someone else, it is necessary to delete data on the iPhone first.

But, comparing with Android system, the iOS system is a closed system. It is not easy for users to manage the files on iPhone directly. Apple provides iTunes as a solution, but it's not that helpful as we thought. Since the iTunes 12 has launched, many users were complaining about how slow it can be. This guide will show you how to delete files and data on iPhone easily.

Part 1. Delete files and data on iPhone with EaseUS MobiMover Free

EaseUS MobiMover is newly released free iPhone data transfer. It has a clean user interface and comprehensive data transferring and managing. It is a good alternative choice for iTunes and it's even better than iTunes. Check following guides and learn to delete all the unwanted contacts on iPhone or iPad at one time. 

 Free Download for PC
Secure Download
 Free Download for Mac
Secure Download

Step 1: Connect your iPhone or iPad to your computer (Mac or PC), launch EaseUS MobiMover Free and go to [your device name] > Contacts.

How to delete all contacts on iPhone/iPad - Step 1

Step 2: Click the checkbox next to Name to select all the contacts on your iPhone or iPad, then click the trash icon to delete all contacts from your iPhone/iPad.

How to delete all contacts on iPhone/iPad - Step 2

Step 3: Then you will see a new window asking you whether to delete the selected items. Click Yes in the window to confirm your deletion.

How to delete all contacts on iPhone/iPad - Step 3

Part 2. Delete data on iPhone with Settings

This method can delete comprehensive data on iPhone, in fact, it will delete everything on your iPhone. But, please notice that this method will delete everything on your iPhone. If you just want to delete certain files, Method 1 is better.

Step 1. Go to Settings>[your name]>iCloud to backup the important files you don't want to delete.

Step 2. Go to Settings>General>Reset and tap the button Erase All Content and Settings.

Step 3. Confirm that you want to delete everything and enter your Apple ID and Password.

Step 4. Wait a few minutes, the time will depend on how much data you have on your iPhone.

Step 5. Follow the guide to set up your iPhone, until reach the App and Data screen.

Step 6. Restore your iPhone with iCloud Backup you just made.

erase-all-content-settings