There are three options available for NTFS partition:
1: Use NTFS Files for volume size detection.
2: Use $MFT file.
3: Show files that belong to $MFT only.
Change them only if you are not satisfied with results of default settings.

If your device is in a FAT format, then changing the FAT options may yield better quality data than using the default settings.  
There are several FAT-specific options:  
1: Check DATE/TIME field of file descriptors.
The Data Recovery Wizard checks if these fields contain valid values, and if values do not fit proper range, corresponding objects (files and folders) will be lessly included in the list of all found files and folders.

2: Use the first/second FAT copy.
You may have to try to use the first FAT copy ("FAT1") or second FAT copy ("FAT2"), or maybe even no FAT to get the best quality of data (depending on the nature of the damage to the disk and fragmentation of the files prior to the loss).  
You can always return to the default options by pressing "Default" button.

The option in "Common" has the same function in improving the recovery result.  

Ignore bad sectors

If there are some physical bad sectors on the storage device which you want to pull desired data out, the scan speed of recovery tools may be significantly reduced. In some worse situation, the tool may hung up when read information from the bad sectors and the process will never be finished.

With this new feature, you can skip all bad sectors to make sure the process can be finished at least, since the lost files not located on the bad sectors may be still retrievable.

"RAW" option is used for "Raw Recovery", when files are detected by their headers taken from sectors of the disk.
In some cases, Raw Recovery is the only method to recover needed   file(s).
Raw recovery cannot recover filenames, but content of the file can be recovered up to 100%.
In addition, in this new version, more exciting features have been added to RAW recovery tool. EaseUS the Data Recovery Wizard offers more selections on the types of files during RAW recovery. The main categories include Graphics, Documents, Archives, Multimedia, Email, Databases and Financials.  To make an exact choice, click the "+" before each category to spread the main category tree and choose the listed type.

This user guide refers to 7.5 or earlier versions. If you are using new version, please visit the new guide with the link below: